While Facebook Business Manager (FBBM) offers a lot of benefits to page owners, it does have some limitations -- e.g., you can't re-share posts you see on your personal timeline (in the Facebook mobile app) to your business page (which you will now manage via the Facebook Pages mobile app).
Brevi switches you to FBBM as part of our working with you, as it is Facebook's approved way of agencies handling accounts for clients, and we act as a virtual agency.
However, you may feel that you don't want to change your ways of working with Facebook (if you have had problems, first take a look at Facebook's recommendations for getting comfortable with FBBM).
Reversing the FBBM Upgrade
To undo the upgrade to FBBM, do these steps from a web browser (laptop/desktop easiest):
- Make sure you are logged in to Facebook as yourself (at top of facebook.com you should see your name and picture).
- Go to Facebook Business Manager (business.facebook.com).
- Click on the three-bar menu in upper-left and click Business Settings, then click on the Pages (flag) icon to see the Pages section. OR just use this direct link.
- You should see your page's name. On the right-hand side of the screen you will see a button "Remove". Sounds scary, right? It simply removes your page from the Business Manager list of pages it manages. It does not remove your business's page from Facebook!! Go ahead and click "Remove".
- Your pages have now been reverted to how they worked pre-FBBM. Your Facebook mobile app, ways of posting, etc. will operate as they did before.
In other words, there will no longer be the personal/business distinction that FBBM works so hard to provide. As a result you will no longer be able to run ads via Brevi.
Please let us know if you have any questions. If you would like to get Facebook's help in this, you can contact their Business Support team (give them a phone number to reach you) at: https://www.facebook.com/business/support/contact-us
P.S. You may still see a Business Manager entry on your right-most Facebook dropdown menu. But if you click on that, you will see that your page is no longer inside that "Business" managed by Facebook's Business Manager. If that bothers you to even see the Business Manager, you can follow Facebook's instructions for deleting that "business", keeping in mind that when they say "Permanently Delete Business", they are deleting the "Business" object, NOT your actual Facebook business page.